CGRundertow MYSTICAL NINJA STARRING GOEMON for Game Boy Video Game Review

24
6



Mystical Ninja Starring Goemon review. Classic Game Room presents a CGRundertow review of Mystical Ninja Starring Goemon for Nintendo Game Boy, available on the 3DS Virtual Console.

The good news is, they actually call Goemon Goemon. None of this Kid Ying nonsense. The bad news is, the game’s nowhere near as fun as the game where they DID call him Kid Ying. And the N64 version – bearing the same name – isn’t even in the discussion. If anything, this game is an attempt at a dungeon-crawling adventure in the style of Link’s Awakening… just without the depth and refinement that made Link’s Awakening good. But there are… INDISCRIMINATE THEFTS!!!

This video review features video gameplay footage of Mystical Ninja Starring Goemon for Game Boy and audio commentary from Classic Game Room’s TJ.

Check out more reviews from Classic Game Room at: and

For the latest trailers, visit

And connect with us at:

Nguồn: https://saesrpg.net/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://saesrpg.net/game/

24 comments

  1. enya64 12 July, 2020 at 21:16 Reply

    T.J. Your are my second favorite reviewer, behind Derek on CGRundertow. Maybe you two had team up and help that other guy with the poor delivery and annoying voice.

  2. Morahman7vnNo2 12 July, 2020 at 21:16 Reply

    To be fair, they really could have done more for 1998 Gameboy standards.

    Apparently this is one of those games best played with the SUPER GAMEBOY.

  3. Fishmon14 12 July, 2020 at 21:16 Reply

    I've never played a Goemon game before, and this certainly doesn't look like a good place to start, though the Zelda-like elements do have me interested a bit.

  4. The Gaming Paladin 12 July, 2020 at 21:16 Reply

    what you fail to realize TJ this is based on the NES title "Ganbare Goemon" dunno if its exactly GG but from what i seen from personal experience, its a US port of GG nes. so you go and compare this to the previous installments that you have played already and not judging it for what it really is; the first game in the series that of course they didnt have things down that good yet so of course its not gonna be nearly as good. you really need to do some more research before reviewing it…

  5. tjsnider02 12 July, 2020 at 21:16 Reply

    i fucking hate this reviewer. it has nothing to do with his reviews but his overall fucking attitude and voice. i imagine him to be very over opinionated and pompous in his everyday life. fuck him.

  6. Getsuga Tenshō 12 July, 2020 at 21:16 Reply

    This guys is awesome, and unlike some reviewers he actually has a voice you can listen to! Yeah he might be little down on the old happy snacks, but he still is very entertaining! A quality that is invaluable to a reviewer!

  7. April Gregory 12 July, 2020 at 21:16 Reply

    "You can't even play Gradius" -Sure you can, It's called Nemesis, a spin off of the Gradius series, sort of like Life Force was on the NES

  8. KITE0080 12 July, 2020 at 21:16 Reply

    this game looks awesome! I don't know how I have never heard of this game. I need to find myself a used copy.

Leave a reply